Unibadan Reviewed Academic Calendar 2016/17

The University of Ibadan, UI just released a reviewed academic calendar for the 2016/2017 academic session.

Here is some news:

  • Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Sunday 18/02/18
  • Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students

View the complete Reviewed Calendar below:


See Text Version Below

ACADEMIC CALENDAR FOR THE 2016/2017 SESSION UNDERGRADUATE STUDENTS

See the reviewed Unibadan 2016/17 Academic Calendar below(in text format)

First Semester

a. Students Arrive Sun. 02/07/17
b. GES Examinations TUES. 04/07/17 to Fri. 07/07/17
c. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education TUES. 04/07/17 to Fri. 14/07/17
d. 2 Weeks for Examinations in all other Faculties Mon. 17/07/17 to Fri. 28/07/17
e. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 31/07/17 to Fri. 11/08/17
f. Mid-Session Break for Students (2 Weeks) Mon. 31/07/17 to Fri. 11/08/17

Second Semester

a. 13 Weeks for Teaching /Revision Mon. 14/08/17 to 10/11/17
b. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners
to consider FIRST Semester Non-Final Year Results
Mon. 04/09/17 to Fri. 08/09/17
c. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of First
Semester Non-Final Year Results
Mon. 18/09/17
d. GES Examinations Mon. 06/11/17 to Fri.10/11/17
e. 2 Weeks for Examinations in Faculty of Education Mon. 06/11/17 to Fri. 17/11/17
f. 2 Weeks for Examination in all other Faculties Mon. 20/11/17 to Fri.01/12/17
g. 2 Weeks for Processing Examination Results Mon. 04/12/17 to Fri. 15/12/17
h. Break in Academic Activities Mon.18/12/2017 to Tues.02/01/2018
i. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty Boards of Examiners
(Final Year Results)
Wed. 03/01/18 to Tues 09/01/18
j. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Final
Year Results
Wed. 17/01/18
k. 1 Week for Meetings of Faculty BOARDS of Examiners
(Non-Final Year Results)
Mon.22/01/18 to Fri. 26 /01/18
l. Senate Meeting for the Consideration of Non-Final
Year Results/
End of Session
Mon. 05/02/18
m. 2 Weeks for End-of-the-Session Break Mon. 05/02/18 to Fri. 16/02/18

Students Arrive for Commencement of the 2017/2018 Session Sun. 18/02/18
Postgraduate students resume 2 weeks after the undergraduate students

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *